Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream Review

It’s been a while since people raving about Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream.

It make’s me curious, how good is this product? and I gave it try.

The box came with the BB cream jar and a sponge applicator.

 

aqua1

The texture of the bb cream is light, bouncy and watery

aqua3

How to apply:

1. I take a pea size amount of the BB cream using the spatula attached to the cap and just shake it until the BB cream drop on the back of my hand. (I don’t want to touch the spatula at all to keep the BB cream inside the bottle hygiene)

2. Dab small amount of  the BB cream all over my face and even it up using the sponge.

3. Dab more BB cream on spot area for more spot coverage.

I try to illustrate the comparison, I apply the BB cream just on one side of my face (on my left face which is on your right) and you can see how it can even up my complexion, cover my dark eye circle, redness beside my nose and some spots. The coverage is sheer and natural. It feels like I’m not wearing any makeup.

aqua2

 

The down side of this BB cream is it does not have any oil control.

My nose became oily just one hour after application <I have combination skin, as usual I will have that oily nose after 1 hour even I use other products>

If you have a combination skin like me, I recommend you to use a make up base with oil control before using this BB cream.

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 . I will continue using this product since it feels so light on my skin, it give a good sheer coverage and it looks natural.

 

3 comments

  1. […] Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB Cream Review (mysweetpotatolife.wordpress.com) […]

  2. which shade did you use? (no 1 or 2?)
    thanks!

    1. Hi Nana,
      Sorry for the late reply. Been busy with work lately.
      I’m using shade 1:) It is a little bit lighter than my skin tone. But because of the sheer coverage and I like they way it brighten up my skin, I choose shade 1 instead of 2.

Leave a Reply

